Ваш браузер устарел!

Обновите ваш браузер для правильного отображения этого сайта. Обновить мой браузер

Federal customs service

Ruslan Davydov
First Deputy Head of Federal Customs Service

Ruslan Valentinovich Davydov

Born on September 21, 1960 in Sverdlovsk.

In 1984 Ruslan Davydov graduated from the Moscow Engineering Physics Institute with a degree in Automation and Electronics, then worked at research institutions governed by the Ministry of Medium Machine-Building Industry of the USSR.

In 1993, Ruslan Davydov graduated from the Russian Presidential Academy of Public Administration with a degree in Economics and Management.

Since 1995, Ruslan Davydov has been serving as a diplomatic official: Vice-Consul of the Consulate General of the Russian Federation in San Francisco (USA), Deputy Head of the Representative Office of the Russian Center for International Scientific and Cultural Cooperation in Buenos Aires (Argentina).

In the russian customs authority since 2008, Ruslan Davydov worked as an adviser, chief adviser to the Head of the FCS of Russia, First Deputy Head of the General Department of Organization of Customs Processing and Customs Control.

In March 2012, he was appointed Deputy Head of Federal Customs Service.

In February 2017, he was appointed First Deputy Head of Federal Customs Service.

Ruslan Davydov coordinates the work of the FCS of Russia in carrying out customs operations and customs control, including the work of electronic customs offices and implementation of automatic declaration procedures.

He coordinates work of modernization the FCS of Russia and development of customs administration. He is responsible of managing activities of the customs authorities in customs control after release of goods.  

He supervises the work on interaction with the Public Council at the FCS of Russia.

Ruslan Davydov acts on behalf of the Russian Federation at the World Customs Organization (WCO). From 2014 to 2016 – Head of the Audit Committee of the WCO Council, from 2016 to 2017 – Chairman of the WCO Council, from 2017-2019 – Vice-Chairman of the WCO Council.